Tickley Feather Hors D'oeuvres


October 19th, 2009

Having recently relocated to her home state of Virginia from Philadelphia, Annie Sachs (a.k.a. Tickley Feather) has recorded her newest album Hors D'oeuvres. Recorded in an old dilapidated farmhouse in the Shenandoah woods, Hors D'oeuvres brilliantly captures Annie's Southern Gothic meets Existential Hillbilly vibe. Focused around a sense of joy, the new material is a marked change from her previous work and its sense of moodiness and oppression. Imbued with a purposeful anthemic quality, these songs reach out to the listener embracing a hauntingly beautiful tension, enhanced by a patina of 4 track scuzz.

Buying Options


1. Muscles
2. Sure Relaxing
3. Don't Call, Marylin
4. Buzzy
5. Trashy Boys
6. Not a Drum
7. Roses of Romance
8. Fly Like an Eagle
9. Club Rhythm 96 and Cell Phone
10. Tickley Plays Guitar