Greg Davis and Sebastien Roux Paquet Surprise


October 18th, 2005

*This title is no longer available via Carpark Records*

Their love of sound brought them together. The Atlantic Ocean kept them apart. Until now…

After over a year of internet exchanges of ideas and sounds, Parisian Sebastien Roux and Vermonter Greg Davis decided to put their love to the test. Combining their interests in psychedelic music, digital processing, folk, sunshine pop, musique concrete, ethnic sounds, drones and field recordings, Sebastien (who works at the famed computer music institution IRCAM) and Greg (who holds two degrees in music and composition) have created a dynamic musical journey full of joy and surprises. Whether it’s large rocks being thrown into a stream, Sebastien singing or Greg playing the double mijwiz, diverse sound worlds come together in this “surprise package." Open it and enjoy!

Buying Options


1. Sea Grasses and Blue Sea
2. I Am Waiting (For December)
3. Air Castle
4. Good Decision
5. Tidal Pool
6. I Never Met Her
7. Paquet Surprise
8. To See the Wonderful World
9. Daybreak